Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 05-08-2009, 06:32 AM   #1
Panks
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Default MovieClip

If I have 3 images and suppose I created 50 movie clips each with 3 frames (3 images that i have) will it consume 50 times memory ???
Panks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 07:41 AM   #2
Paul Ferrie
Scottish and mad fer it!!
 
Paul Ferrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: uk/scotland/glasgow
Posts: 3,606
Default

if they are all on the stage at the same time then yes.
__________________
.:To me AS is like LEGO, Only for the big Kids :.
- InnovativeDesigns - Scotflash - About me
Paul Ferrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 08:40 AM   #3
Panks
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks Paul.

It means if I instantiate these Movie Clips on stage (using attachMovie() ) then only it will allocate 50 times memory,right ?

Just creating 50 MC's in library wont allocate memory.
Panks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 08:45 AM   #4
Paul Ferrie
Scottish and mad fer it!!
 
Paul Ferrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: uk/scotland/glasgow
Posts: 3,606
Default

yeah that's right
__________________
.:To me AS is like LEGO, Only for the big Kids :.
- InnovativeDesigns - Scotflash - About me
Paul Ferrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble when movieclip has more than 22 layers rcharamella ActionScript 2.0 2 12-18-2008 07:10 PM
Modifing variable values of another movieclip super8mm ActionScript 2.0 0 12-05-2008 10:04 PM
Control a Nested MovieClip from a button component inside a seperate MovieClip. Robert.Alvarez ActionScript 3.0 0 11-10-2008 03:49 PM
Controlling a MovieClip timeline with another MovieClip kritter ActionScript 3.0 5 08-09-2007 11:33 AM
sequential Location for attaching a movieclip nish ActionScript 2.0 6 07-03-2006 12:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.