Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Desktop, Mobile and non-browser Environments > Projectors and CDs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-11-2009, 03:50 PM   #1
behmat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Default [AS2] how we can communicate with windows?

if we have a swf file that load pictures from a folder (in local place) how we can set a cod that save this picture(in local place) to somewhere and how we can set that picture as background?
behmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 07:07 PM   #2
endergrl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 212
Default

i don't think you can do this even in php or js, I think you would run into security issues.
endergrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 07:08 PM   #3
endergrl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 212
Default

this site has a java api that claims to do it:

http://www.autexier.de/jmau/dev/jdic.html
endergrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 12:21 PM   #4
behmat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by endergrl View Post
i don't think you can do this even in php or js, I think you would run into security issues.
do you mean that i can't do it from flash player?
if i can do, pleas say me how i can use these codes that you are put in that link ?
tanks
behmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 04:44 PM   #5
endergrl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 212
Default

Correct, you cannot do it from flash player. The link I included below was from a site that claims that you can do it in java, but I don't actually know anything about it. And I am not sure if it only works locally or if it works online. You would need to work with someone who has a good understanding of internet communications and security.
endergrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 05:18 PM   #6
behmat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Default

i want to use it just localy
if you know anyone that can help me please introduce him
tanks for your help
behmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 05:23 PM   #7
endergrl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 212
Default

if you want to make it locally I would do it in adobe air or do it in java and that link below should help.
endergrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 07:05 PM   #8
northcode
Senior Member
 
northcode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 419
Default

Over on FlashKit you can find links to some utilities I wrote that will let you do this from a Flash projector.
northcode is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[AS2] Gliche with scrollPane componente in windows XP? DdigitalD Components 31 10-10-2008 03:17 PM
Is Windows just better than Mac at Flash Video? karmagician Other Flash General Questions 9 08-14-2005 04:24 AM
Why everyone hates (or should hate!) mircosoft stealthelephant General Chat 100 01-07-2005 01:17 PM
windows to mac to windows problem hwormser Other Flash General Questions 3 01-22-2004 04:20 PM
communication server windows only ? buggedcom ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 11 02-19-2003 01:07 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.