Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 01-08-2003, 02:28 PM   #1
Ashish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: India
Posts: 8
Question Path problem ?????

Hi, need help

How can I take a printout of a movie clip on scene 1, if the button is pressed on scene 2.

My movie clip contains two frames and each frame has one page.
I want that when I press a button which is on scene 2, then the print of the movie clip which is on the scene 1 must be taken out.

Please do write me the path.

Regards
Ashish
Ashish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2003, 02:50 PM   #2
toke
l'ingegnere
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 669
Default

check on the path tutorials yet?
toke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2003, 02:56 AM   #3
Ashish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: India
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks toke

I read path tutorials, which is there in actionscript.org. But didn't get the solution.
If tutorials available anywhere else, please do send me the link.

Ashish
Ashish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2003, 03:15 PM   #4
tg
done
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: portland, or
Posts: 8,106
Default

select the frame you want to print.
open the properties inspector, and '#P' in the label box (you should now see a little red flag on that frame).
on your button you want to print from put this:
ActionScript Code:
on(release){   print(this,"bframe"); };
you may need to replace 'this' with the mc/timeline name.

it should now print the frame designated with the '#P' label.
__________________
tg
---
what the hell was i thinking?
tg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2003, 01:07 PM   #5
Ashish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: India
Posts: 8
Post

Hi tg

What you suggested will work if the movieclip and the button is placed on the same scene.

But my problem is little bit different.

My movie clip is placed on scene 1 and button is placed on
scene 2, now when I press a button which is on scene 2, then the print of the movie clip which is on the scene 1 must be taken out.

If this is not possible to control a movie from some other scene, then please do suggest me some other alternative for this.

Because in my flash application I have totally 12 scenes and each contain a print button and the movieclip which is supposed to be printed is placed on scene 1, now I can not place the same movieclip on each and every scene.

I hope this detail will help u in solving my problem.

Thanks
Regards
Ashish

Last edited by Ashish; 01-15-2003 at 05:58 AM.
Ashish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.