Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Flash General Questions > Other Flash General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-16-2009, 09:45 AM   #1
3pepe3
;)
 
3pepe3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In transit--- Still bored
Posts: 1,739
Default Input text field behaves wrong when SWF embedded in HTML

Hello world,

I can't find anything related to my problem that is driving me crazy...


http://www.plaisirsauthentiques.com/?test=7&bug=true

On the previews link there are 2 input texts with different embed methods.
Both of them allows all the characters...

And I tested this on 21 computers, And i don't see the problem, but in 3 others computers when i try to type '@' or numbers (without the numpad) the characters are not correct...

The keyboard is "azerty" (french cofiguration) so the first row on the keyboard is:
&"'(-_
and with shift:
1234567890
and "alt gr" + is equal to @

On those 3 computers when i try to do @ it displays
or when i try to type 123 it shows &"

So insane....
But on those 3 computers when I test the swf without the HTML everything is ok. @ and numbers are displayed as expected.
http://www.plaisirsauthentiques.com/swf7/test.swf

Also this problem only occurs on firefox and particular on one version:
Code:
*Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14
*Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14
*Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14 GTB5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
So this is actually not a flash bug but a bug on firefox 3.0.14 rv:1.9.14?

Is there anything i can do?
Any idea?

Thanks
pepe
__________________
http://www.pepemagana.com
3pepe3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 12:57 PM   #2
asf8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3pepe3 View Post
I can't find anything related to my problem that is driving me crazy... So this is actually not a flash bug but a bug on firefox 3.0.14 rv:1.9.14?
Hi 3pepe3,

Not sure any of this will help but it seems your not crazy at least as others have encountered the same related issues.

But maybe something will help...

http://jitendramr.blogspot.com/2007/...ymappings.html
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewto...?f=38&t=558277
http://www.johanvanmol.org/content/view/47/41/
http://blog.headlondon.com/2006/06/0...-were-british/

Keep us posted if you find a solution. Good to see ya 3pepe3.
asf8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 01:26 PM   #3
asf8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,772
Default

Here are a few more that might help...
http://www.5etdemi.com/blog/archives...ks-textfields/
http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s....php3?t=109412
http://nicolas.cynober.fr/blog/116,f...wmode-bug.html
asf8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 01:40 PM   #4
3pepe3
;)
 
3pepe3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In transit--- Still bored
Posts: 1,739
Default

Glad to ear this...
Quote:
Originally Posted by asf8 View Post
... it seems your not crazy...
:Jawdrop:
Thank you very much...
Those links are very helpful. I don't know how you always find all the required information.

Looks like wmode is the culprit with some of the fiirefox versions... but it's kind of sad because in my current project is a MUST to leave the wmode set to "opaque"...

Thanks to your links i found another one solution from astgtciv
http://analogcode.com/p/JSTextReader/
But implement this will fix one bug but will cause some other problems.

Use a key listener and have some special cases for a combination of keys will fix the problemee but only for french keyboards so at the end i will limit the functionality for france and limit the world....

I will try to think on another solution...
__________________
http://www.pepemagana.com
3pepe3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 08:16 PM   #5
asf8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3pepe3 View Post
Thank you very much... Those links are very helpful. I don't know how you always find all the required information.
Your welcome 3pepe3, I hope you get something working for your needs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3pepe3 View Post
I will try to think on another solution...
I would be interested to know what you figure out/come up with, keep us posted if you dont mind.
asf8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:32 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.