Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 02-20-2003, 06:31 PM   #1
kreso2

Default Quiz questions not for public

Hello!

I am making this quiz in flash, actually I already made it for this big firm which would then put it onto their portal and give away valuable prizes. All of the questions are stored on local server and should be then in run-time inserted into flash.

My question is: What is the best way of protecting the questions (because along with the questions come the answers, too)? So one can not load all of my questions and answers.

I am really new to all this security things so any help is apriciated!

Kind regards,

kreso2
kreso2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2003, 08:20 PM   #2
CyanBlue
Super Moderator

Howdy... Welcome aboard...

I am not sure how to go about this, but I think you will need to explain some more about what you said,
Quote:
All of the questions are stored on local server and should be then in run-time inserted into flash.
You have to tell how the questions are stored... Are you feeding the questions one by one from the server script language or are you reading the content of the text file or some other way??? I think the answer could vary a lot depending on how you have set it up...
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2003, 07:43 AM   #3
kreso2

Thumbs up thanks

well the thing is that they will let me choose what ever system I prefer. They asked me in which one do I want. I thought sql to be most usable one. But, then again they will only provide me with database so I will have to figure out flash communication with middleware (php or something like that maybe - I really don't know - I hope you will note that) which will then communicate with their database.
That means I can tell them to make a database how ever I want.

Thanks again,

kreso2