Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-01-2010, 04:51 PM   #1
Jici
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default Dress-up game questions...

Hello...

I had been made a dress-up game...I arranged the dress images into the different frames inside a movieclip with the next button to go from a frame to another frame.
One frame usually got 3 dress images.(I need to divide them into few frame because one frame is not enough for me to show all the dress images on stage)

When i drag any dress images of frame1 and put on to the avatar,it remains but the images will be dissapeared when i clicked on the next button going to the frame2.How do i need to do to make the dress images from frame1 remain on avatar even when i clicked the next button to frame2 ?Which coding should i use to make the image stay on stage?....

Or i used the wrong concept /term in the scrolling images ?If it is,can anyone teach me on how to group the images and scroll them in one place without divide the dress into several frames inside the movieclip?
Jici is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 06:46 PM   #2
TomMalufe
Salmon Eater
 
TomMalufe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Doylestown, PA, USA.
Posts: 740
Default

There are a lot of ways to do a dress-up doll. Some people just make buttons/icons that you click which will add/replace a piece of clothing. That's probably the easiest because then you just have to set visible=false for all the clothing that's not currently being worn and you don't have to deal with drag & drop + snap into place.

An other option is to have a category menu where you can view groups of clothing at a time. Still the solution is visiblitily.

So, don't use frames at all. Group the clothing items in arrays or something and set their visibility to true/false.
__________________
"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime." -- Chinese Proverb.
TomMalufe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 11:43 PM   #3
Jici
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default

ohhh,thanks,I am very happy to hear that...but..how to group the clothing into array and set the visibility to true and false?...or can you teach me on how to replace a clothing by using set visibilities function by using the button icon?.....

Last edited by Jici; 03-01-2010 at 11:58 PM.
Jici is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 01:54 PM   #4
TomMalufe
Salmon Eater
 
TomMalufe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Doylestown, PA, USA.
Posts: 740
Default

Maybe something I should have asked before, but what version of ActionScript are you using? 2 or 3?
__________________
"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime." -- Chinese Proverb.
TomMalufe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 06:38 AM   #5
Jici
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Hello,Sir

I am using actionscript 2.0...
Jici is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:35 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.