Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-01-2003, 06:27 AM   #1
stormydoll
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 7
Default load url from flash? iframe? scrollpane?

How are plain text/html/url pages loaded from flash? Say, if I were to make a button... how do i target a url to show up in an iframe? (ex: http://www.yewknee.com) Can you do it with a flash scrollpane as well? (I want to use flash scrolling)

I've made an iframe, tried a bunch of different target combinations with getURL in flash, put them together...but none seem to work. Are there other steps?

This is probably a really dumb question, but please help! And maybe with a tiny bit of detail, please and thank you. I'd appreciate it very much!
stormydoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 06:31 AM   #2
Billy T
Oops I did it again
 
Billy T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 8,579
Default

to target a regular frame you just use

getURL("whatever.html","frameName");

I presume an iframe would be the same...have you tried that?
__________________
Billy
Online Galleries
iPhone Safety App - iStaySafe
Free Flash Video Tutorials
Photo Website Template

Don't email or PM me questions...
Billy T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 03:09 AM   #3
stormydoll
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 7
Default multiple iframes, loading multiple external files

hi billy,

thank you, my buttons and iframes are now working perfectly fine,

BUT i've ran into another problem:

-I have two iframes and one button menu (outside of the iframes)

-iframe #1 loads html pages with getURL (this is what is working fine)

-I WANT external .SWFs to load in the other iframe (#2) AT THE SAME TIME as the html pages, from one button.


My two iframes have differnt names and I am targeting them accordingly, but only the html iframe seems to be responding.

I'm assuming my script on the button is just wrong... I have something like:

ActionScript Code:
on(release){     loadMovie("movie.swf", "frame_two");     getURL("http://www.webpage.com", "frame_one"); }

What would be the proper script for this??
Is there an easier way? Is this even possible???

Please somebody help me out! Thanks!
stormydoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 08:32 AM   #4
Billy T
Oops I did it again
 
Billy T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 8,579
Default

I love it when people only bother to say thanks when they run into another problem...

use a getURL for the swf too
__________________
Billy
Online Galleries
iPhone Safety App - iStaySafe
Free Flash Video Tutorials
Photo Website Template

Don't email or PM me questions...
Billy T is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.