Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-03-2003, 09:16 AM   #1
mistermikeb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 161
Default Flash Projector Screen Dimensions

Hiya,

Does anyone know how I can dynamically size my projector - I can get the dimensions from Sysm.capabilities but Stage.x and y are read only .......

thanks very much,

Mike
mistermikeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 10:05 AM   #2
farafiro
Addicted To FLASH
 
farafiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Egyptian in UAE
Posts: 12,436
Send a message via MSN to farafiro Send a message via Yahoo to farafiro
Default

what do u mean?? if u want it run in a full screen just use the fscommand
__________________
‚€* GOD Is Near ‚€*
Questions Don't PM for Questions . Thanks
An eye for an eye, make the whole world blind
_____________________________________________GHANDI
farafiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 01:08 PM   #3
mistermikeb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 161
Default

thats the problem, i dont want it full screen, I want it screen width but 50 pixels high..............think im gonna have to embed the swf into a director movie - apparently MX has serious security constraints (good thing!!!) and projector interaction is now very limited....

cheers

mike
mistermikeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 01:17 PM   #4
farafiro
Addicted To FLASH
 
farafiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Egyptian in UAE
Posts: 12,436
Send a message via MSN to farafiro Send a message via Yahoo to farafiro
Default

well, no it's not for security, I don't get why u wanna do it so but I believe u can do that with javascript
http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s...ght=javascript

Also, you can make the movie strach with the way u mentioned, by calculating the screen width, and use the fscommand(allowscale) to prevent scaling the contents
__________________
‚€* GOD Is Near ‚€*
Questions Don't PM for Questions . Thanks
An eye for an eye, make the whole world blind
_____________________________________________GHANDI
farafiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 04:34 PM   #5
flux2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 35
Default

I don't think you can use javascript with a projector. Your going to have to look into some projector extenders. Try out www.aritali.com. Dude there actually takes some requests.
flux2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 08:02 AM   #6
mistermikeb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 161
Default

thanks for that flux2k....

farafiro....what im doing is creating a desktop exe that needs to occupy minimal screen real-estate - javascript is no use for projectors - it only executes within a browser/server environment

thanks both for you help

mike
mistermikeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.