Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 06-03-2010, 06:21 PM   #1
SRE
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Question using symbols in array

please check it .
Is it corrrect, to use the array in symbols.

I am using lot of movieclips as a symbols

var myArray:Array = new Array(mySymbol1, mySymbol2, mySymbol3);

can i able to access the symbols using array variable"Array[]" like this

Array[1],Array[2],Array[3]

If not posssible,
how can i access the symbols
please give me the any other way
SRE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2010, 11:07 PM   #2
franky87
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 223
Default

ActionScript Code:
var symb1:Sprite = new Sprite(); var symb2:Sprite = new Sprite(); symb1.name = "first symbol"; symb2.name = "second  symbol"; var ary:Array = new Array(symb1, symb2); trace(ary); trace(ary[0]); trace(ary[0].name);
franky87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.