Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 11-17-2010, 12:12 PM   #1
sweetwine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Exclamation [AS2] fscommand

Hi,

I have created flash file having three buttons. I used Fs command to open .exe file Now whts happening is my exe file from Fs command folder is opening but it is not playing.

Please help

Thanks.....
sweetwine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 01:13 PM   #2
scarce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Millersburg, PA
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetwine View Post
Hi,

I have created flash file having three buttons. I used Fs command to open .exe file Now whts happening is my exe file from Fs command folder is opening but it is not playing.

Please help

Thanks.....
Please post code so we can debug it
scarce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 04:47 AM   #3
sweetwine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Post fscommand

on (release) {
fscommand("exec", "photoalbum.exe");
}
sweetwine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 01:35 PM   #4
northcode
Senior Member
 
northcode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 419
Default

What is photalbum.exe? Does it need any other files? If so, those should probably be in the fscommand folder with it (so it can find them). If the EXE launches then you have a problem with the configuration of photoalbum.exe, not with Flash. Does it work as expected if you just double click on it in the fscommand folder?
__________________
When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
there's only one choice... SWF Studio
northcode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 05:22 AM   #5
sweetwine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Yes, It is working well on double click.
sweetwine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 02:01 PM   #6
northcode
Senior Member
 
northcode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 419
Default

Can you try replacing your EXE with http://www.northcode.com/misc/whoami.exe and tell me what you see? Try it from the EXEC command and just double clicking on it. All it does is display where it was started from and what it was passed on the command line. If you don't see the same results in each case then Flash is doing something odd when it starts the application.

Another thing you can try is creating a BAT file that starts your EXE file and then using FSCommand to launch the BAT file (instead of your EXE).
__________________
When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
there's only one choice... SWF Studio
northcode is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:19 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.