Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > ActionScript Forums Group > Simple Stuff (Newbies)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-21-2001, 03:23 PM   #1
benu
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Utah
Posts: 1
Default

...I thought maybe someone here might know this one...

Whenever I embed QT movies on web pages, they load, either invisibly or with the QT icon in its place, and when all is loaded, it plays. However, on other sites (eg: adcritic.com) the controller bar is there from the beginning and an inner color denotes how much of the movie is loaded. As far as I can see, there isn't any code that causes this to happen.... So what in the world are they doing that I am not??

any ideas?

thanks!

ben
benu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[AS1] Swapdepth using txt files and dynamic content for game. superbnerb Gaming and Game Development 3 09-22-2004 07:27 PM
Question please help jbking ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 04-05-2004 04:37 PM
Forum netiquette question cdeg General Chat 36 03-02-2004 11:07 PM
Design Flaw Question or Retarded User Question (thats the real question) ptk22 Simple Stuff (Newbies) 1 01-31-2004 05:00 AM
An dynamically named array question Dran ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 10-31-2001 09:17 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.