Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 01-22-2001, 03:30 PM   #1
vizido
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to vizido
Default

Hi,
I've downloaded your counter and I tried to put it in my host.
I set the crrect permissions and: in one of my host it works perfect but in another host it doesn't work. Both of them has support php3. why?
And, I How can I transfer it to flash 4? Your file was created in flash 5, and My site is built in 4, and I don't want to upgrade to 5 just becasue the counter.
Thanks
Ido
icq:6460240
[email protected]
vizido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2001, 10:34 PM   #2
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

Perhaps your server doesn't support writing files. PHP may be enabled but some elements of the launguage may be dissabled for security reasons. This is the only reason I can think of for it not working on one while working on another.

OK here are the changes you have to make:

if (startup eq "")
{ startup = "Run Already";
loadVariables ("counter.txt?" add random(2000), "/counter");
}

change 'add' to '&'

if (loaded == "1") {
gotoAndPlay (3);
} else {
gotoAndPlay (1);
}

change '==' to '='

count = Number(count) + 1;
loadVariablesNum ("counter.php3?count=" + count, 0);
stop ();

Set Variable (count, count + 1)
replace the '+' in LoadVariablesNUM with an '&'.

That's it. Now it's Flash 4 code.

Cheers

Jesse
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Counter with remote PHP or even without?? help!! kmicic Server-Side Scripting 3 01-14-2006 07:27 PM
counter that records number of times frame accessed bethany ActionScript 2.0 3 05-07-2004 02:32 AM
levels and variable problem aolba ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 5 01-05-2003 09:06 PM
update counter hoayfern ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 10-02-2002 02:10 PM
Creating an internal clock based counter Decoy007 ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 01-10-2002 12:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.