Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 04-11-2003, 09:49 PM   #1
jilblusf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12
Default tree component

How do I use the tree component that comes with the Flash UI Component Set 2? I can't figure out how to populate those nodes. I'd like to be able to fill them with data from xml. Thanks ...
jilblusf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 12:50 AM   #2
tyard
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 58
Default

Don't believe it works that way (can't imagine why not, thouhg...). Fortunately, there is an extension to that component at Macromedia Exchange that enables you to populate the tree with XML. XFTree or something like that. It's free for download.
tyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:45 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.