Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > General > Gaming and Game Development

Old 06-11-2011, 02:06 PM   #1
juuri

Question [AS3] Help with basic game code

I'm extremely new to Actionscript and am trying to make a basic bouncing ball game like the one in the DevNote Tutorial 'Intro to Flash Game Programming' on Youtube

However, I want the ball to enter the stage at the beginning of the game.

I would also like to add another dynamic text field that counts the rounds of the game (i.e. when a person drops the ball the first time, the Rounds counter goes to 1 when the drop it a second time it goes to 2 etc.) and at the end of the third round I want the game to end.

If anyone could post some script that would do what i have outlined above I would be very appreciative!

thanks in advance!
juuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 06:40 PM   #2
benjio21

Send a message via Skype™ to benjio21

Why don't you have a go yourself and then ask us for help. The pros and forum users are not here to do it for you. That's what tutorials are for.

Ben
Old 06-11-2011, 07:01 PM   #3
MrAbrman

This is the code I'd use. on stage I would have text field with instance name "rounds_txt" and a button with a instance name "add_btn" when the ball falls it should be a hittest with the area below the stage or a comparison between the ball position on y and stage height but for example I just use a button that would be that event ingame.

1st I create a variabile storing my round number,
Then I created the EventListener for the button, you should use
ActionScript Code: