Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 04-15-2003, 09:38 PM   #1
gnwanya

Unhappy Please check out the URL

gnwanya

Ok, I'm begining to understand the way things work. Please forgive as im not a good coder in the slightest, but im trying my damned hardest.

My website opens into the main.swf, within that I have a movie clip called contents. (My reason for this is that I dont know how to position my movies unto my main.swf using "_levels", so using a contents clip to position it is easier). I load my swfs into this contents movie clip.

Now a particular swf called "latest.swf" I have another movieclip which is a scroll txt clip. This scroll clip itself loads html txt into it. After racking my brain and understanding more of your suggestions, I managed to get to html txt to show within the latest.swf which is loaded into the contents movie clip thats on the main.swf (please let me know your still with me here).

However like I said earlier my buttons to scroll up and down on the scroll clip to not function on the main.swf, but the work fine when i test latest.swf on its own. My knowledge really stops there, I now its the way I code the paths but how is my question.

I have included a link to my site. www.gnwanya.com. Once you enter, there is a link at the bottom lefthand corner called update latest, please clip that to find out my problem. non broadband users please be patient.

All you help is extremely appreaciated.
gnwanya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2003, 02:10 PM   #2

Hi there, the http://www.gnwanya.com/latest.swf didn't work on my machine...
Could you put the scrolling and the text loading AS in here? You have to make sure that the text is completely loaded before you place the scrollbar...

Nice site btw
avatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2003, 02:52 PM   #3
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff

Have you at least tried to load it on a level (regardless of position) to see if the buttons did work or not?