Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 08-02-2011, 09:13 AM   #1
JimmyDeemo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Default fl.trace() Stopped Working

Hi guys,

Anyone have a clue about this as it's tearing my hair out. I am trying to write a script for some stuff (added config constants pre-build). Anyway, for some reason fl.trace() just refuses to send anything to the output panel, making debugging a pain.

I know the script works, as its adding my config constants in, but there is no output. It will report errors if I add them to the script, it will also trace actions from the stage. No idea why its just stopped. I have tried restarting PC and flash, to no avail. I have even reverted to previous scripts that I know worked and that's no help either. Its like it just broke.

Any ideas much appreciated. Cheers.
JimmyDeemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 11:15 AM   #2
daveystew
Dave Stewart
 
daveystew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London
Posts: 770
Default

Did you try fl.outputPanel.trace() ?
__________________
xJSFL | Portfolio | Tech Blog
daveystew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:42 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.