Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-04-2011, 12:05 AM   #1
johnreal

Question Php and as3 variable help

Ok i am new to php and a few months into as3, i decided to test out php and as3, so i want to make a simple log on system with php, as3, and a few text file no MySQL or anything.
There are 3 text file set with some info in it like the user name, i want the user to type in a name that is set in the file already, and then a password, and the password is set as the new password for the account.
Everything works good except, i don't know how to tell the php which text file to look for, here is part of my code this part creates part of the account,

Here is my code:
AS3
ActionScript Code:
//create account with password //create is a button that is pressed to set the password create.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, fl_MouseClickHandler2); function fl_MouseClickHandler2(event:MouseEvent):void {     function sendData():void {     variables = new URLVariables();     fData = new URLRequest("fSubmit2.php");     fData.method = URLRequestMethod.POST;     fData.data = variables;     fLoader = new URLLoader();     fLoader.dataFormat = URLLoaderDataFormat.VARIABLES;     fLoader.addEventListener(Event.COMPLETE, sendComplete);         //alldata is the data that already exists in the text file         var myTextLoader:URLLoader = new URLLoader();     variables.TheText=alldata.text+'&mypasscode='+mypassword.text;         fLoader.load(fData); } function sendComplete(e:Event):void {     var loader:URLLoader = new URLLoader();     //username was typed in previously and the text file  is the user name so i          //type john as my name and there is a file named john.txt     loader.load(new URLRequest(username.text+".txt")); } sendData() gotoAndStop(2); } }

Ok thats the as3, its only piece please say if i didnt explain something right thanks
Now ,here is my problem the php
PHP Code:
<?php

$getVar 
$_POST[TheText];

$file username+'.txt';