Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 04-29-2003, 06:25 PM   #1
009
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 156
Send a message via MSN to 009 Send a message via Skype™ to 009
Default launch swf from project

Hi everyone,
How do you launch swf from projector when you click a button from there?
__________________
SHM DESIGN
009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 09:59 PM   #2
pellepiano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 451
Default

Where do you want the swf. Load it into the projector or load in a browser?

getURL will probably open your default browser while

loadMovieNum("myExternal.swf",1);

....will load it into the projector in _level1.
pellepiano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 02:44 AM   #3
texbala
[AS]FlashyLearner++[/AS]
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: India
Posts: 342
Default

if you have made an exe file (say index.exe) of your main swf in a CD. the other swf will load from index.exe when they are present in the CD.
hope you have put the code in the index.fla to load etc..

let me know, if i had understood your question wrong.
texbala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 06:42 PM   #4
009
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 156
Send a message via MSN to 009 Send a message via Skype™ to 009
Default

Thank you TexBala and Pellepiano for replying.
I have not burn the cd rom yet but I will.

I have two silly questions here
If the user does not have flash player 6 installed in her computer, does "get url" playing swf in a default browser from a projector will work? and is it possible to have the movie (swf) playing outside the projector.
__________________
SHM DESIGN
009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 10:15 PM   #5
DiDi
Senior Member
 
DiDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: BCN
Posts: 383
Default

When you are not sure if the user has a Flash Player installed or not (or you don't want to worry about it) you can load .swf inside the main projector as pellepiano said, and it will be viewed though it.

If you want to open it outside the first one, you can make it to be projector too and call it with fscommand:

on (release) {
fscommand ("exec", "my_second_projector.exe");
}


Hope this helps...

DD


Flash Projectors and Crossplatform CD Burning FAQ
DiDi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:48 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.