Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 05-26-2001, 06:39 PM   #1
kiguane
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 8
Question

Hi, I need to load a scrolling txt wich is included in a movieclip and when i use attachmovie to load the mc
it loads well but it seems to be on pause. Buttons for the scrolling aren't working... it just load and then stop.
So if someone could help...
thks

---------------
titi from paris
kiguane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2001, 06:23 AM   #2
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

Can you post the source file or at least the SWF so we can see waht you mean?

Cheers

Jesse
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2001, 04:44 PM   #3
kiguane
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 8
Default

you will find the swf file there:

http://www.chez.com/kiguane/mypb.swf

hope it will help to understand the pb....
kiguane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2001, 04:58 PM   #4
kiguane
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 8
Default

and this one without the removemovieclip code:
you'll see that the scrolling text works after it should have been removed...

http://www.chez.com/kiguane/mypbsuite.swf
kiguane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2001, 04:33 AM   #5
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

That is a really nice looking nav system, very orriginal

I see the problem you speak of and the only explainationt hat fits both examples is that you might have an issue with one button (the scorlling buttons) being above another button (the giant square).... perhaps if you amde the giant square a MC and check it that way....

Iw ould have said it was a paths problem but it works in the 2nd example like you say.

Cheers

Jesse
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2001, 07:20 PM   #6
kiguane
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 8
Thumbs up

I tried without the button but it did not work.
So i finally placed a copy of the scrolling text
mc directly on the scene, but offscreen,
so I just need to swap the _x of the rotating square
and of my text mc...
It's not really neat but it works!

I've also tried the same thing whith load and attachmovie
but it still doesn't work...

If you have another idea i will be glad to try...

Thanks for help
kiguane is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The MAMMA of all prototypes ever created is finished buggedcom Components 171 07-18-2006 10:21 AM
Flash looks through the result of the book advancedly yuxiangflying ActionScript 2.0 3 01-06-2005 03:31 PM
simple math problem........ scot ActionScript 2.0 13 11-25-2004 01:14 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:05 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.