Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 06-20-2003, 02:32 AM   #471
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

You are lying are you are lazy, subquark...

See this thread...
http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s...threadid=22065

You should have seen the example long time ago, and have gone through how to move the ball by that time... and you are claiming that you NOW know how to do it??? Bad!!! Ba!!!

__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 03:48 AM   #472
retrotron
thinking is design
 
retrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,292
Default

A moment when Windows doesn't hate me . . .

Ha ha, nice work on the setInterval() subquark. In addition to CyanBlue's thread, there's this: http://flashkit.com/board/showthread...hreadid=459515

Hee hee, for real though, congratulations, that's a great accomplishment if you've never done that before. Bravo!
retrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 04:00 AM   #473
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

Geez... That's quite an answer, retrotron...

So, are you done with the fix and installations???
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 06:44 AM   #474
retrotron
thinking is design
 
retrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,292
Default

Unfortunately, my installations and fixes are not going well at all. I was running Win98SE and Linux (dual boot), but I tried to upgrade to XP for more stability and now Linux won't install at all. Of course, I'm too lazy to go in and do a manual install, that would take me for ever cuz it's a bit too much over my head to be easy. And XP is just plain unstable. It randomly shuts down anytime I run anything "Microsoft" (Outlook, IE, Messenger, etc), including anytime I try and install anything that accesses these programs. I managed to get Firebird running, hence when it's deciding not to bluescreen me I can make a post or two, but this is definitely annoying. It's strange, because I reverted back to all the old hardware and software, but that didn't solve anything, so it's like I cracked my mother board or whatnot. hmmm...no good.
retrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 06:54 AM   #475
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

Oh, puuuuuleassssseeee... XP??? Why did you ask for trouble??? Go with W2K...

It sounds like you've got the Macrosoft Windows... Try to install some of those programs from the Apple instead of those from the Microsoft... You know why Firebird is working fine on your computer??? It is because the size of the file is exactly 6.66mb...

Hehe... Put the jokes aside... I hope you get that things fixed soon... Don't forget that we need to get our daily bytecodes from you...

Nothing is more irretating than unstable computer... I need to format and install the whole thing again for the other computer but I am too lazy to do that I guess... (That computer is real unstable as well... )

Well... Good luck... and hope to see you back soon and more often...
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 01:41 PM   #476
subquark
yep, it's martini time!
 
subquark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,983
Default

he he, well, it's easy to use CyanBlue or Retrotron's code all day long, but I need to spend some time going through and doing basic examples. I have read many books (Kerman, Moock, Reinhardt, et cetera) and understand the concepts but I fail at the syntax. Sort of like an idiot savant, they can play the complex piece but can not read music. So that is me, an actionscript idiot savant . . .

Seriously, what are you guys talking about? My old pc dropped it's ability to connect to anything outside itself so I bought a $400 Dell! That's how I solve an IT problem!
__________________
mr. olive . . . hold on to your monkey!

Last edited by subquark; 06-20-2003 at 04:38 PM.
subquark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 04:17 PM   #477
freddycodes
Master of Nothing
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,468
Default

Retrotron,

If you have 300 bucks to spend you should look at vmware, it would allow you to run linux and xp together without dualboot. I haven't used it personally but I have associates who use it quite frequently and love it.
http://www.vmware.com/products/
freddycodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 06:54 PM   #478
retrotron
thinking is design
 
retrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,292
Default

Thanks freddycodes, I'm checking it out now. Maybe I'll have to start putting a few dollars away so I can give it a try.

I wonder if I have other issues to work out first, like why I can't get linux to install at all . . .
retrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 06:59 PM   #479
retrotron
thinking is design
 
retrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,292
Default

That looks pretty sweet, and there's an eval download. I might try that out.

It looks like it does require a base OS below the virtual layer. I guess I need to get either Linux or XP running stable first, then give it a try . . . hmmm . . . what a sweet tool for development and testing, yeah, I think I'll definitely give it a try.
retrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 07:31 PM   #480
subquark
yep, it's martini time!
 
subquark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,983
Default

Quote:
Have you had your bytecode today?
__________________
mr. olive . . . hold on to your monkey!
subquark is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.