Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-30-2003, 02:41 PM   #1
FarFeTTu
www.casasoft.com.mt
 
FarFeTTu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Malta
Posts: 123
Send a message via MSN to FarFeTTu
Default Scrollpane component scrollbars problem

I need to use a scrollpane component in a flash website that i am making..

i will describe the need...

In the main page of this flash website i need to make a scroll pane so that in it would have other pages in the website like NEWS, INFO, PHOTOS etc..

The first page to be displayed in this scroll pane is a welcome page, which welcomes the user who have visited the site, then buttons in the website will change the page displayed in the scroll pane..

I have made use of a scroll pane since the page to load in the scroll pane is bigger than the area i have allotted to show this page, and therefore the scroll pane would provide me with scroll bars, and that is what i want

Now, when i load a big page in the scroll pane, no scroll bars are shown, i don't know why

The page to be loaded in the scroll pane is only taller and not wider therefore i only need vertical scrollbars.. Even if I make the vScrollPolicy to "on" they don't work, they remain disabled and i don't know why..

This scroll pane is wide as the pages i load in it, i use it only to have vertical scroll bars but they aren't working..


I have tried to make a really small scroll pane and load a big page in it, and this showed some scrollbars but when i scrolled to the right of the page it didn't scroll to the other end of the page, it only scrolled for a quarter of the page and then no more.. i don't why..

Hope you have understood my problem... and you can help me with it...

thanks in advance
FarFeTTu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2003, 09:08 PM   #2
yorkeylady
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 397
Send a message via ICQ to yorkeylady Send a message via AIM to yorkeylady Send a message via Yahoo to yorkeylady
Default scroll panes are a pane in the *!@?

I had trouble when I first began using them. But I can't help unless you upload a zip file or post some code.

Better yet, post your fla on the web. And a swf if you can.
yorkeylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.