Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 12-14-2003, 06:12 PM   #1
cjone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 6
Default CD-ROM problem - please help

Hi everyone,

I have a flash presentation that I have created in MX 2004. This presentation loads internal movieclips via external text files, and when published it works fine.

My problem is, once I burn the presentation to CD which I have set up to play using autorun.inf, the presentation is not loading the external text files. I have put the text files on the CD and the directory structure is the same as it was when all the files where on my computer.

Any thoughts as to why they are not loading? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanku
cjone
cjone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2003, 11:31 PM   #2
siobi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 37
Default

1) check ur autorun *.ini file make sure it is correct
2)different platform had different "/" command...
as example...
if u r using Win98 platform, u no need to include the "/"
but if u r using NT and above , u need to include the "/"...

example:
win 98
path="c:/windows/"
but in NT
path="c:/windows"

so bcareful while it is in CD format...
it wouldnt load...
how to trace is u just use a dummy textbox to display the path and check whether it correct or not...

good luck man
siobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2003, 05:11 AM   #3
farafiro
Addicted To FLASH
 
farafiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Egyptian in UAE
Posts: 12,436
Send a message via MSN to farafiro Send a message via Yahoo to farafiro
Default

also, see this
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=actions...1=_blank&f=ifr
if there is still a problem, tell us some more of your structure
farafiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2003, 04:48 PM   #4
cjone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 6
Default thanks

thanks for your help guys.

Its actually much simpler than I thought. When I was saving my .exe I was saving at as Flash 6 format before I realised that I had to save it as flash 7 - DUH

Thanks tho, always good to have more information about these things.

peace
cjone
cjone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2003, 01:05 PM   #5
haryoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to haryoh
Default

How can someone save in flash 6 I mean Flash MX. Actually Iv'e been trying to use that to save in CD Burning.

Haryoh
haryoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 03:39 AM   #6
farafiro
Addicted To FLASH
 
farafiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Egyptian in UAE
Posts: 12,436
Send a message via MSN to farafiro Send a message via Yahoo to farafiro
Default

change it from file>Publish Setting> from the flash tab
farafiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:40 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.