Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 01-04-2004, 07:27 PM   #1
JaCCeR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Valencia - Spain
Posts: 8
Default Problem in ListBox with RollOver

Hello everybody!!!

My english isn't very good, but I'll try to explain my problem with the ListBox the best I can.

-------------------------------------------
I have a ListBox... imagine that it's in the _root. It has "myListBox" instance name. And on the frame there is this code:

myListBox.setChangeHandler("generate")
function generate(obj){
myListBox.setEnabled(false)
}


To apply the rollOver on it, I replace the script located in:
+ Flash UI Components
+ Core Assets - Developer Only
+ FUIComponent Class Tree
+ FUIComponent SubClasses
> FSelectableItem

Between the lines 65 to 77 (of the label script) appears this code:

65- this.highlight_mc.onPress = function()
66- {
67- if (this.controller.enable) {
68- this.controller.controller.clickHandler(this.contr oller.itemNum);
69-
70- }
71- }
72- this.highlight_mc.onDragOver = function()
73- {
74- if (this.controller.controller.focused) {
75- this.onPress();
76- }
77- }


... AND I replace this code to this one:

65- this.highlight_mc.onRollOver = function()
66- {
67- if (this.controller.enable) {
68- this.controller.controller.clickHandler(this.contr oller.itemNum);
69-
70- }
71- }
72- this.highlight_mc.onDragOver = function()
73- {
74- if (this.controller.controller.focused) {
75- this.onRollOver();
76- }
77- }

The thing is that there are a mistake when my Items in the List aren't more in height than the height of the ListBox. I click one of the Items and the ListBox now is disabled. But I move the cursor over the ListBox, from downside to upside, and the first Item turns on and I can click it again.

So, my question is: Can a add something for total disable of the listbox???

I try to put in the line 67- (replacing), something like:
if (this.controller.enable && myListBox.getEnabled(true)) {

But I have others ListBox that are disabled, and I setEnabled(true) them later. So the problem start again in "myListBox" when another ListBox is enabled.

Then I try to put this in the line 68-(continuing with the last replace), replacing this line with:
_root.myListBox.FListItemSymbol.FSelectableItemSym bol.controller.controller.clickHandler(this.contro ller.itemNum);

or

_root.myListBoxInstance.superClassAsset.itemAsset. controller.controller.clickHandler(this.controller .itemNum);


But it doesn´t work... Any idea??? Thanks!!

Last edited by JaCCeR; 01-04-2004 at 10:55 PM.
JaCCeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 07:31 PM   #2
JaCCeR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Valencia - Spain
Posts: 8
Default

Here is a Fla inside a Zip... it doesn't attached in the last post! I think...
Attached Files
File Type: zip problem.zip (46.6 KB, 199 views)
JaCCeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2004, 10:57 AM   #3
JaCCeR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Valencia - Spain
Posts: 8
Unhappy

... Nobody knows it ???

I need it!! Please Anyone can help me?

Thanks
JaCCeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.