Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > ActionScript Forums Group > ActionScript 2.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-12-2004, 04:05 PM   #1
303 maddec
Flasher since 1998
 
303 maddec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 240
Default _mc button strange behavior after click action on component

Hi,

Here's my problem:

I have a really simple menu contained in a mc.Its content: left is a preview button (mc button) in the center a square with a textarea component (official MM), right a next button (mc button) .
all goes well, buttons are making their work...
But as soon as I click on the text area or its scroller, my prev and next button are behaving strangely:
I can't anymore click several time on the same button to have several time the resulting action. I must go out of the button (hitzone), and come back to press to have the correct behaviour. (it's like each time I must "reinitialize" my button by doing so...).
The worst is that this behaviour occurs on all the other button in my mc (I mean for example a print button or a detail button).


Does someone experiments such strange behaviour???
Please if you know the solution warn me!!!
Is the cause linked to the listener of my component?

{Thank you a million in advance;
Best regards;}
__________________
Cedric M. (aka maddec)

----------------------------------------------------
http://analogdesign.ch
http://analogdesign.ch/blog
visual & interactive communication
----------------------------------------------------
303 maddec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 06:15 PM   #2
agent81
member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 518
Default

you'd better show us how you've set up your button, the problem will lie somewhere in your logic there.
agent81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 02:25 AM   #3
303 maddec
Flasher since 1998
 
303 maddec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 240
Default focus!

Well, I found my answer. It's a matter of focus as I guessed before...

If someone else has the same problem:

Just add this in your button definition

PHP Code:
Selection.setFocus(targetPath(this));
this._focusrect=false//remove the akward yellow square used for debuging purpose. 
This remove the focus from the component (automatically given when you click on).

Quiet simple answer!

Best regards.
__________________
Cedric M. (aka maddec)

----------------------------------------------------
http://analogdesign.ch
http://analogdesign.ch/blog
visual & interactive communication
----------------------------------------------------
303 maddec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.