Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 04-24-2004, 11:23 AM   #1
yorkeylady
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 397
Send a message via ICQ to yorkeylady Send a message via AIM to yorkeylady Send a message via Yahoo to yorkeylady
Default adding class files in classes directory (not found)

I thought I knew this but I obviously missed something somewhere.

I have 4 or 5 class files that extend a class called Shapes

So I made a directory in the class path under the Classes/Shapes directory and put alll my files in there.

But the functions aren't being found.
//simple code
import Shapes.Line;
function line(x1,y1,x2,y2);
//does nothing and trace not called



Did I put them in the right place?
yorkeylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 05:40 AM   #2
ash_ljs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 48
Default

Hrm..

Go to your movie's properties (publish settings), and next to where it says "Actionscript 2" there should be a settings button. Set your classpath in there.

Make sure to include $(LocalData)/Classes

Make sure your AS code is in the right place. In windows XP this is
C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\Macromedia\Flash MX 2004\en\Configuration
ash_ljs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 08:45 AM   #3
senocular
six eyes
 
senocular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA (USA)
Posts: 7,875
Send a message via ICQ to senocular Send a message via AIM to senocular Send a message via MSN to senocular Send a message via Yahoo to senocular
Default

you shouldnt be using "function" there. I cant tell whats going on exactly because I dont know enough about your setup. Read through this and it might help some.
http://www.kirupa.com/developer/oop2...FileManage.htm
__________________
(6)
senocular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 10:46 AM   #4
Csneeky
/|-.-|\
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
//simple code
import Shapes.Line;
function line(x1,y1,x2,y2);
//does nothing and trace not called
what trace?
if that is your constructor then maybe you could try something like this:
Code:
import Shapes.*; // or "Shapes.Line;" doesn't matter
var myLine:Line = new Line(x1,y1,x2,y2);
trace(typeof myLine);
Csneeky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.