Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 07-22-2004, 03:14 PM   #1
Touseef
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Question Load Movie ('swf file for which user clicked on an html page', 1) ?

How can we load a movie inside another movie for which we do not know the name. Only thing we know that user has clicked on a link from an html page.

which is like this. http://www.yourdomain.com/create.php?file_id=15

where 'file_id=15' is 'welcome.swf'

User have so many links on the html page and can click any link and each link has a different 'file_id' associated to a different 'swf' file.

I mean how we can replace the "movie_name.swf" in 'Load_movie' command of flash with some kind of dynamic text to load the file for which the user has clicked on html page.

Is there any way? Thanks for your help!
Touseef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 03:29 AM   #2
Ricod
(@_@) -("pretty lights")
 
Ricod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 3,982
Default

myVariable="movie_name.swf"
"http://www.yourdomain.com/create.php?"+myVariable;
__________________
RicoD
Link ?
Ricod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 02:40 PM   #3
Touseef
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks Ricod,

I have attached an image to explain the problem. All the image links on the main page are calling an other html file which has the preloader movie. now that preloader movie should check which file is actually required and load it accordingly.

So my questions are;

1) Is it possible using simple html?
2) If not, then I think the code will be somethin glike you lready explained.
i.e. http://www.yourdomain.com/file.php?"+file_id;
am I right?
3) In the preloader I will have to use load variable command to get file_id like this.
loadVariablesNum ("http://www.yourdomain.com/file.php?\"+file_id; ", 1, "GET"); right?
4) loadMovieNum ("file_id", 1); ok?

Please let me know if I am on right direction. Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg layout.jpg (51.1 KB, 1199 views)
Touseef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 05:54 AM   #4
Ricod
(@_@) -("pretty lights")
 
Ricod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 3,982
Default

I never used a setup like this, but theoretically it sounds ok.

loadVariablesNum ("http://www.yourdomain.com/file.php?\"+file_id, 1, "GET");

Don`t put an extra quote after or around `file_id`, since it`s a variable, not a string.
__________________
RicoD
Link ?
Ricod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:05 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.