Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 08-26-2004, 08:40 AM   #1
kompas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 13
Default how to control an mc over another mc

Hello there,
I have 2 movieclip (mc) on the stage. There is 'mc1' and 'mc2'. In the 'mc2', I put another mc, which is 'mc3'. The question is can I control 'mc3' with the button event that lying in 'mc1'? I mean, I write some script like this on a button in 'mc1':

on(realese)
_root.mc2.mc3.gotoAndPlay(2)

but it won't work anyway.
So please let me know how to control an mc over another mc. Thanks for the help. Before and after.
kompas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 08:45 AM   #2
Laguana
Well known nobody
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 818
Default

It may be your spelling, as release is spelt like so, not as realese. If that isn't the problem, i'd check what the names of the movie clips are, as that should work. If it still doesn't work, try just copying the following

on(release) {
_root.mc2.mc3.gotoAndPlay(2)
}
Laguana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 09:01 AM   #3
kompas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 13
Default

aha! I'm sorry for the wrong spelling (realese). But yes that isn't the problem. I already used a script like you used write here. But, still it won't work. 'thogh I'm sure the instance name for the mc is absolutely correct.
kompas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 12:49 PM   #4
jsam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 59
Default mc over mc.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by kompas
aha! I'm sorry for the wrong spelling (realese). But yes that isn't the problem. I already used a script like you used write here. But, still it won't work. 'thogh I'm sure the instance name for the mc is absolutely correct.

Hi,

Try the one which i've attached..

Jsam..
Attached Files
File Type: zip McOverMc.zip (36.1 KB, 124 views)
jsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 07:01 AM   #5
gkiran_5g
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Default

hi , iam new to this onw.
i think this is the solution for u r problem . just check it once.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Solutions.zip (38.2 KB, 91 views)
gkiran_5g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 05:31 AM   #6
gkiran_5g
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Default

i think this is the solution for ur problem
Attached Files
File Type: zip Solutions.zip (38.2 KB, 136 views)
gkiran_5g is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:02 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.