Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-29-2004, 09:25 PM   #1
alflashy
moving forward
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 386
Default below menus activate

Hi
here is my problem
I loaded a swf file on level5 on top of another swf file which is at level4.
Level4 swf has got some drop down menus.
Level5 has covered those Menus. But i made those menus visible by just reducing the alpha on some part of level5.
Now when mouse rollover those faded Menus, they activate.
But in real mouse is on Level5 whose alpha is set to 80%
How can i stop those underneath menu to activate when level5 is loaded.

please give some suggestion
thanks
alflashy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 09:39 PM   #2
mcmcom
Asleep At The Keyboard
 
mcmcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,528
Default

remove the clip at level 4 when level 5 loads. That is, if you don't need it.
mcmcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 09:49 PM   #3
alflashy
moving forward
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 386
Default

I can't do that.
alflashy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 10:02 PM   #4
mcmcom
Asleep At The Keyboard
 
mcmcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,528
Default

ok then. Mind if I ask why?
mcmcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 10:04 PM   #5
mcmcom
Asleep At The Keyboard
 
mcmcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,528
Default

I loaded a swf file on level5 on top of another swf file which is at level4.
Level4 swf has got some drop down menus.
Level5 has covered those Menus. But i made those menus visible by just reducing the alpha on some part of level5.

What does that mean? If you want the menus active why are you covering them?


Now when mouse rollover those faded Menus, they activate.
But in real mouse is on Level5 whose alpha is set to 80%
How can i stop those underneath menu to activate when level5 is loaded.

The only way to stop them from working is to get the clip at level 4 OFF THE STAGE!
Then you can put it back on again after!

please give some suggestion
thanks
mcmcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 10:07 PM   #6
tinyk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 151
Default

mc.enabled=false;
tinyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 02:46 PM   #7
alflashy
moving forward
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 386
Default

Thanks guys for your response
i was thinking that it should be pretty simple thing that i don't know. But i was wrong

Here is the deal

I have menus on level4 there are other different levels loaded underneath level4 and those levels are accessed through menus on level4.
So when the user click one of the buttons from menu(level4) level 5 pops up. Now i have a close button on level5 so the user can close level5 and they can get back to same page where they left. if i unload level4 then the user has to go through lots of click to get back on the same page.
hope you got it
For you info it is kiosk and not the website

thanks
alflashy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 04:19 PM   #8
mcmcom
Asleep At The Keyboard
 
mcmcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,528
Default

if you unload level4 you can reload it when the user closes level5. Clips can be added and removed programatically, thats the beauty of ActionScript. Why not post an example somewhere so we can take a look at it.

McM
mcmcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:51 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.