Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 02-23-2001, 12:09 PM   #1
Alcatrax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2
Talking

er.anyone out there kind enough to help a newbie??

this is my problem i do not know how to make a sub flash movie in a primary flash movie.

i think i m confusing you ugys wif this...
erm..here's an example....


http://finalfantasy.com/start-f.html

i always wanted to do that!!!! pls help~~~~ it will be very useful to my learning process of flash animation.
if there's any toturial regrading this pls post it to me thanks!!!

i'm usin flash5 btw....

[Edited by Alcatrax on 02-23-2001 at 07:35 AM]
Alcatrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2001, 04:54 PM   #2
apostle
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 52
Send a message via ICQ to apostle
Default

I think that you just want to use the loadMovieNum command..
like this...
loadMovieNum ("http://www.yourdomain.com/yourmovie.swf", 0);

that is if your just loading a new movie into your existing timeline.

hope that helps
cheers,
apostle
apostle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2001, 03:06 PM   #3
Alcatrax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2
Talking

ya but how to i specify an excat position n size of where the loadmovie willl be??
thanks
Alcatrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2001, 01:43 AM   #4
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

Place a blank MC on the stage and load your movie into that. That's the easiets way to position it.

Cheers

Jesse
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 01:48 AM   #5
Djinn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston, USA
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to Djinn
Default

Jesse-------
can you please explain in more step-by-step detail on the process of loading a movie in a mc. I mean, where does one put the movie clip in what frame etc.? Thank you bud for all your time
Djinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 08:31 AM   #6
Ricod
(@_@) -("pretty lights")
 
Ricod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 3,982
Default

U place the mc in the frame where u want it, on the layer where u want it, then u label it and loadMovie the swf into the mc.

If its not correct, u can either manually change the _x and _y of the mc, or if u want to do it dynamically u can set the _x and _y properties of the mc through a piece of code.

for instance :

U have 4 frames, 3 layers, an swf named "blub.swf" in the same folder as your main movie and an mc labeld "container" on the 2nd layer. The 1st (topmost) has your custom cursor and the 3rd has everything u want lower than the loaded swf.

the path to the container clip is _root.container. The following code, placed a frame later than the container mc, would load "blub.swf" into the mc "container" :

loadMovie ("blub.swf","container");
__________________
RicoD
Link ?
Ricod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:48 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.