Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 11-23-2004, 12:56 AM   #1
williamon9
Registered User
 
williamon9's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 74
Send a message via ICQ to williamon9
Default disabling cache in firefox

i have set the cache to be 0 kB. however, it still doesn't show the updated page after i refresh the page.

i am loading sub-movies into my main-movie, it is the sub-movie that doesn't get updated.

how can i fix this problem? i don't want to clear cache everytime i test a movie. or is there any shortcut to do a clear cache in firefox (without going to the menu)?


thanks!
williamon9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004, 03:34 AM   #2
xxlm
Meuh? MMeuh!
 
xxlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Auckland - New Zealand
Posts: 3,050
Send a message via ICQ to xxlm Send a message via AIM to xxlm Send a message via MSN to xxlm Send a message via Yahoo to xxlm
Default

if your loading movie fril inside another one
try to add to your url something like ?

nocache = getTimer();

then when laoding your swf do
myswf.swf?nocache

Hope it helps
(it should)
__________________
I'm a froggy, so excuse me for my poor english
Blog - Dev By MX
For any jobs go on my blog on the contact page...
xxlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 05:56 AM   #3
williamon9
Registered User
 
williamon9's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 74
Send a message via ICQ to williamon9
Default

yes, that works! thanks a lot!~
williamon9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 09:43 AM   #4
xxlm
Meuh? MMeuh!
 
xxlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Auckland - New Zealand
Posts: 3,050
Send a message via ICQ to xxlm Send a message via AIM to xxlm Send a message via MSN to xxlm Send a message via Yahoo to xxlm
Default

you're welcome...
__________________
I'm a froggy, so excuse me for my poor english
Blog - Dev By MX
For any jobs go on my blog on the contact page...
xxlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.