Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 02-18-2005, 01:46 AM   #1
alexandre_lab
Registered User
 
alexandre_lab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: brussels
Posts: 220
Default datagrid component does not show data

hi,

i'm trying to use the datagrid component (flashmx2004 pro).

i store all the data in an array, then, when done, i go to the frame where the datagrid is sitting.

problem is: the datagrid doesn't show the data! it populates the rows, (i can click on them and they highlight, but doesn't show their content !

any idea what's wrong ?

if you want the code:

the array:
ActionScript Code:
_root.myDP= Array( {metacompetence:"Zorgdragende vaardigheden", value1:"6751.25", value2:"6867.6666666667"},{metacompetence:"Voedingscomponenten en andere stoffen", value1:"6234.3333333333", value2:"6793.5"},{metacompetence:"Verpakking- en logistieke technieken", value1:"6447.8333333333", value2:"7082"},{metacompetence:"Verantwoordelijkheidszin", value1:"6126.875", value2:"7234.25"},{metacompetence:"Technologisch inzicht in productieproces", value1:"1539.3125", value2:"1241.5625"},{metacompetence:"Talenkennis en rekenkunde", value1:"6685.75", value2:"6224.25"},{metacompetence:"Samenwerkingsbereidheid", value1:"5437.5", value2:"3694.5"},{metacompetence:"Probleemoplossende en regelende vaardigheden", value1:"5851.875", value2:"3902.25"},{metacompetence:"Planning en organiserende vaardigheden", value1:"5427", value2:"2979.6666666667"},{metacompetence:"Operationele en uitvoerende vaardigheden", value1:"5281.5", value2:"3020"},{metacompetence:"Omschakelingsvermogen", value1:"5142.125", value2:"2077"},{metacompetence:"Kwaliteit-, hygiŽne-, veiligheid-  en milieuzorg", value1:"1583.1", value2:"876.4"},{metacompetence:"Fysieke en mentale vaardigheden", value1:"4301.8333333333", value2:"2944"},{metacompetence:"Controlerende en bewakende vaardigheden", value1:"4601.3333333333", value2:"2979.6666666667"},{metacompetence:"Communicatieve vaardigheden", value1:"3740.3333333333", value2:"3051.3333333333"},{metacompetence:"Bewerkingstechnieken", value1:"4245.6666666667", value2:"2863.3333333333"});

the datagrid population:
ActionScript Code:
_root.myDataGrid.dataProvider = _root.myDP;
alexandre_lab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 07:21 AM   #2
atrangee
Registered User
 
atrangee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Lightbulb

try:
ActionScript Code:
myDP=new Array({name:"sachin",post:"Vprogrammer"},{name:"neeta",post:"designer"},{name:"rakhee",post:"supervisor"}); myDataGrid.dataProvider=myDP;
Inform me if it doesnt work

Regards

Last edited by CyanBlue; 02-28-2005 at 11:32 PM. Reason: AS tag is applied...
atrangee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 01:57 PM   #3
Xeef
Off-Line
 
Xeef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ibiza/Spain language :Hungarian/German/ abit English
Posts: 6,539
Default

@alexandre

i have copy/paste your code and it's working !!!
__________________

test your self -->http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s...86&postcount=8
Xeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:14 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.