Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-01-2001, 06:37 AM   #1
loydthefarmer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: the farm
Posts: 52
Send a message via AIM to loydthefarmer
Question

Okay so heres my problem:

In flash 5 i have made a site wich i would like to add sound to. Now when i add the sound it sounds fine in flash but when ever i publish it the sound will "crackel" when veiwed though a browser (both ei and netscape) so i tryed to change the compession settings and i even went so far as to output it in RAW format with the same results. To make the sounds i used sound forge and i have since deleated and remade the sounds at different sampling rates to no effect the formats i have tryed are .mp3 .raw and .wav . Also note that whaterver whatever compression settings i use the crackling occurs in the same place. im begining to wonder if it maybe just my computers sound card but with ever other program i try INCLUDING flash the sounds sound fine. I have had a friend who had a similar problem w/ flash 4 but he was running on a p 200 mmx and im using a p2 350. any clue? oh i havent tested it out on other computers so i guess that i could be just mine. but it seems weird that the only time they break up is in the browsers not anything else. also i have the latest version on the pluggin for both ei and netscape. so. HELP! im out of ideas.
loydthefarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2001, 09:09 AM   #2
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

Never heard of such an error but it sounds pretty inconsistant. How about making a FLash file with just the sound and seeing if it still happens? If it does, put a sample online so we can check it out...

Cheers

Jesse
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2001, 01:32 PM   #3
Vlad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Mississauga ON
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to Vlad
Default

Can you please post a source code to take a look
i had the same problem ones
i just had my sound in MC which had a shorter timeline than a sound, and MC was looping
Vlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kenny Bellew Sound Object Tutorial Updated Kennyb ActionScript 2.0 23 05-09-2007 08:38 PM
How can I play sound exactly on event without gap ? sces99 ActionScript 2.0 0 07-21-2004 07:34 AM
Sound and Websites spazmaster General Chat 7 05-13-2004 07:06 PM
Control Sound Object puthisorn ActionScript 2.0 9 05-06-2004 04:20 AM
What to do? How to stop object sound from being in first frame? BadBadNeil ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 12-13-2003 01:22 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:13 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.