Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Extensions and Plugins > Components

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-23-2005, 12:58 AM   #1
reynoldsdesign
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 51
Default Scrollpane's content loads past its border

Hi,

I have a question about the scrollpane component for 2004. I can load my files correctly into the scroll pane and all of that good stuff. But on certain occasions the content (external swf) will load past the border of the scroll pane.

I have a zoom feature which when clicked will fix the issue but it looks unprofessional when the movie is loading past the border to begin with.

Thanks
Eric
reynoldsdesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 11:08 PM   #2
raesquared
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2
Unhappy Same issues...

I'm having similar issues.

I have a scrollpane that I have assoc with a MC - the first frame of my MC is slightly larger in height then the others, so when I click buttons (which take me to other frames within the same MC) the scrollpane is the same size (so it gives the user the ability to scroll, even though there is no content).

Any suggestions, anyone?
Thanks in advance!
raesquared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 10:03 AM   #3
Pandan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 8
Default

I am not sure thiw will help. But give it a try.
After loading the content, use this.
myScrollPane.onComplete().

And the scrollpane will refresh and maybe this will fix your problem



Quote:
Originally Posted by reynoldsdesign
Hi,

I have a question about the scrollpane component for 2004. I can load my files correctly into the scroll pane and all of that good stuff. But on certain occasions the content (external swf) will load past the border of the scroll pane.

I have a zoom feature which when clicked will fix the issue but it looks unprofessional when the movie is loading past the border to begin with.

Thanks
Eric
Pandan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 07:17 PM   #4
mr_welles
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 12
Default

Got the same problem, but realized that it's only a problem in IE Explorer, in Firefox the external swf load inside borders.

http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s...crollpane+load
mr_welles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:33 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.