Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 05-24-2005, 05:07 PM   #1
acseven

Default Please review this website

Hi,

This is my first attempt of messing around with CSS extensively (maybe too much) and [ALOT] flash. It is for a portuguese musician:

www.betobetuk.com

I would be very thankful if you could review this website, mainly because it had to be put online and it's not 100% ready (well.. not even 70%... ). The site is in portuguese, but the contents is not important for this matter.

Please report your browser and if your browsing experience is ok or not.

STATUS/KNOWN ISSUES (but please confirm them anyway):
- Mozilla Firefox: it's running as it should.
- IE 6.0/pc: edit: this has been somewhat corrected, thanks SirNapalm now looks cool in IE
- Opera 8.0: horizontal translation (it's always there, can you tell me why?), some browsing issues
- IE/safari MAC: fixed.

Thanks very much

Last edited by acseven; 07-01-2005 at 06:27 PM. Reason: compatabilities
acseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 04:33 PM   #2
SirNapalm
SirNapalm

hi,

Nice use of images and I love the little peeps at the top !

But I don't understand why you didn't go entirely in flash, deriving from the page source all is flash except the nav! Why mess around with CSS when you mainly use flash anyway?

I have been developing CSS for some time and it is hardly posible to get it cross platform and browser compatible without using heaps and heaps of hacks.

And why did you use a png for that bg graphic? just use a .gif and IE will display it too.

Cheers,
SirNapalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 05:51 PM   #3
acseven

Hi, thanks for the reply.