Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 06-29-2005, 05:24 PM   #1
mparmpedas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 8
Default Manual Motion Tween And Movieclip Coordinates

When using a movieclip, with manual motion, when i try to retrieve the ._x and ._y coordinates, i get the coordinates of the first frame of the movement... is there any way that the coordinates would change according the the movieclip movement?
mparmpedas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2005, 07:10 AM   #2
Tink
Addict
 
Tink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London
Posts: 2,128
Default

when you say manual you mean in the IDE?

if so you just need to select the MovieClip on the frame that you want to find the co-ords of the clip on
Tink is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.