Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 12-27-2001, 03:57 AM   #1
Metrov 8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Posts: 97
Default Embed Media Players in Flash -- HOW?

Until just a few minutes ago, I thought it was not possible to embed media players like Quicktime and RealPlayer in Flash movies. However, I just visited http://www.bluesponge.com , and it seems they have done it.

Can someone please give me the scoop on how this is done, or direct me to a tutorial? I'm working on a deadline for an important client, and it would be awesome to have this feature on their CD Rom.

Thank you very, very much. Metrov
Metrov 8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2001, 06:15 AM   #2
Strok
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 798
Send a message via ICQ to Strok
Default

They using iframe to load layer into "position: absolute" (on the top of flashplayer)

And They using a javascript (http://www.bluesponge.com/english.js) to load different AVIs into IFRAME

example:
Quote:
<iframe name="testFrame" id="testFrame" frameborder=0 noresize style = "width: 200; height: 200; left: 350px; top: 100px; overflow: hidden; visibility: visible" scrolling = no src="name_of_loaded_page.html">
</iframe>
http://html_help4u.tripod.com/iframe.html

Last edited by Strok; 12-27-2001 at 07:15 AM.
Strok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2001, 01:12 PM   #3
Metrov 8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Posts: 97
Default

Strok, thank you so much. That is very nice information to have. Too bad it only works in IE. I'm creating cross-platform CDs that use the standalone Flash projector. So I guess I'm still looking for another solution. Or perhaps I will have to use SV.

Best wishes, Metrov
Metrov 8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2001, 02:34 AM   #4
Nisha
only Sri Lankan Member
 
Nisha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 37
Default

May be you can use FS Commands for that. But I think that too only works with IE only.
Nisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2001, 12:53 PM   #5
Metrov 8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Posts: 97
Default

thanks, Nisha.

I think I've found a workable solution:

http://www.mantaproductions.com/

Metrov
Metrov 8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flash 2004 components with embed fonts riflemex ActionScript 2.0 0 08-30-2004 02:25 PM
problem! embed font TextArea in flash 2004 teambonzai123 Components 2 08-23-2004 03:56 PM
[Q] Do we need those forums??? CyanBlue General Chat 59 07-27-2004 11:13 AM
Is is possible to embed HTML in flash? nutcake Other Flash General Questions 7 05-28-2004 04:32 AM
Embed complete html files in flash later ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 08-09-2003 07:17 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:57 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.