Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 08-01-2005, 05:32 AM   #1
betamakz
prototype
 
betamakz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 63
Default POST vars not sending from within a frameset

Hello

Im trying to send POST variables to a _blank window and the code below works perfectly, except for when the flash file resides within a frameset. All of a sudden no variables are sent. If I load the actual html document containing the flash, everything is fine. When I load the frameset that has the flash document as one of two frames, no variables are sent. The window opens fine, but with no variables stored in the new window. This is so far only experienced on PC with Internet Explorer. Now guess which platform and browser the client uses? Typical.

Does anyone know of a trick that could make this work here as well?

ActionScript Code:
function sendData() {     myTest = new LoadVars();     myTest.v1 = "Greetings";     myTest.v2 = "Professor Falken";     myTest.movHeight = 240;     myTest.send("script.php", "_blank", "POST"); }

Thanks a whole bunch beforehand for any tip or trick, or solution for that matter ;-)
betamakz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 04:18 AM   #2
Roger Ramjet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Default

Been having the same problem myself - with every browser not just IE.

You are one ahead of me though cos I did not realise it was the frameset that was the problem. It only happens the first time a user submits the form after logging in, after that there is no problem. What I can't understand is why just the first time?

That was what I was Googling about when I found your post. Lets hope we get an answer cos it's making me look bad.
Roger Ramjet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 08:37 AM   #3
betamakz
prototype
 
betamakz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 63
Default

Yeah, so far I have been unable to find a solution. Instead, in my frameset issue, I've simply done a workaround, by making an IF statement checking so if I the user is on PC with MSIE, I break out of the frameset. I hate doing workarounds. But until somebody can shed some light into this issue, this is what I'm left having to do.

So I hope, just like you, that we'll get an answer from somebody slightly more clever than ourselves ;-).
betamakz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.