Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 01-03-2002, 12:16 PM   #1
Ricod
(@_@) -("pretty lights")
 
Ricod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 3,982
Question Dynamic gradients

Is this possible ? Some method, work around ... anything ? Linear / radial ?
__________________
RicoD
Link ?
Ricod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2002, 12:38 PM   #2
sfa
The Placid Casual
 
sfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta
Posts: 1,024
Default

there is no actula command to do it, your best bet is to try to make loads of boxes that gradually change RGB from one colour to another but it will use quite a bit of CPU. alternatively put a colour as a background and covour it with boxes with the second colour gradually changing the alpha. I know i wasnt of much help but im sure there is no actual command.

SFA
sfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2002, 03:03 PM   #3
Ricod
(@_@) -("pretty lights")
 
Ricod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 3,982
Unhappy I already expected that ...

(sigh) ... there goes my customisation plan ...
__________________
RicoD
Link ?
Ricod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2002, 04:13 PM   #4
tg
done
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: portland, or
Posts: 8,106
Default

robert penner has some color prototypes that may help you out, altho they may not do exactly what you want. you can find them here
__________________
tg
---
what the hell was i thinking?
tg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2002, 04:34 PM   #5
Ricod
(@_@) -("pretty lights")
 
Ricod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 3,982
Default Thanks for the suggestion tg

But I can't use it ... I need a dynamic gradient, but I guess it'll remain something to wish for.
__________________
RicoD
Link ?
Ricod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dynamic Textfield with dynamic width... Rasta Gonzales Simple Stuff (Newbies) 3 10-20-2008 07:33 AM
Dynamic text under dynamic mask w/ MS+ scroller....... G-Rard B Other Flash General Questions 0 12-22-2004 11:13 PM
cant get dynamic txt to link other txtfiles, to display in flash ! munkeydude ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 7 04-18-2004 03:06 PM
HIGH 5's for Help - Scrolling dynamic text probs Karas ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 02-12-2002 09:05 AM
How to animate button rollover dynamic text flashprince ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 11-09-2001 09:07 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.