Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-18-2005, 07:06 PM   #1
mprzybylski
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to mprzybylski
Default weird dual monitor bug

I use dual monitors and have for a while now. In flash mx2004 i was able to put all my panels on the right side monitor and have everything on the left, only thing thta was messed up was if i put the timeline on the right monitor it didnt show up when i reloaded flash but it was ok i just pressed ctrl+alt+t and it showed up in its rightful place.

now in flash 8 i set it up the same way and ironically the timeline is the only thing that shows up where it should (on the right monitor) while everything else loads up on the left monitor and i have to move it everytime i open flash. anyone have this happen to them or know a remedy for it? thanks.
mprzybylski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 02:18 PM   #2
mrand01
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Morris Plains, NJ
Posts: 621
Send a message via AIM to mrand01
Default

Apparently this happens to a lot of people, myself included. No fix for it yet
mrand01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 08:32 AM   #3
jjbilly
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oxford UK
Posts: 480
Default

I don't seem to have the same problem - what about if you save your panel set and reload it?
jjbilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 06:46 PM   #4
heavyness
pure|rock|fury
 
heavyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2
Default

having the same problem. i had my main 21" [widescreen] monitor next to a small 19" screen [square] and it worked fine.

now i got 2 21" widescreen monitors and i turned the 2nd monitor so its taller then wide [1050x1680]. now flash 8 won't put my panels over there [even if i save the setup and select it].

does it have to do with something the nvidia drivers turning my images 90 degrees? of that fact some of the screen is in negative space [my screen layout in windows makes a "T" shape instead of a "L" shape?
heavyness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:37 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.