Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-28-2005, 07:06 AM   #1
Chipmonk77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Default opening a NEW html page from Flash in Opera - simple getURL question

Hi!

I would like to solve the simplest problem I've ever met in Flahs, but I cannot succeed. It works in IE but not in Opera. However, I would like my webpage to work under Opera too.

I would like to open a new html page in my browser from Flash. So not embed an html page, nor use Javascript connenction or something - just make a hyperlink, as I would do in html (a href).

I write:

getURL("http://www.unideb.hu","_blank");

The IE works normally, opens the website of University of Debrecen in a new page.
While the Opera makes the following:

- opens a new window
- try to open a new webpage, but not the one I specified in the first parameter of the getURL method ("http://www.unideb.hu") - it adds the webserver name (the root directory, or what) as a prefix, and tries to open the address: "weboldalteszt.atw.hu///www.unideb.hu".
- meanwhile it shuts down the original page's Flash content, so I "lose" the original Flash page as well...

If you want, you can check it:

weboldalteszt.atw.hu
after the preloader click: "Magyar"
from the menus, choose "Linkek"
and click on the first blue "e" letter, in the first row

Normally, you should see the page: http://www.unideb.hu, as it works under IE.

Can anybody help to solve this very-very simple task - I hope I will be able to put a hyperlink on my Flash page under Opera - that shouldn't be so difficult :-)

Thanks in advance,

Alex
Chipmonk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 08:42 PM   #2
Scorche
Senior Member
 
Scorche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 339
Default

halo
szerintem a szerveredel van baj
try hosting it somewhere else. Firefox can't open the page either, and it tries to put some of the original page address in there. I think it has somehing to do with new the host adding a link and IE can handle it better.


good luck
Scorche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 05:02 AM   #3
espritweb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Default actionscript/javascript

on (release) {

getURL ("javascript:Newpopupwindow=window.open('address_o f_page.html','WindowsName','width=554,height=368,l eft=0,top=0,toolbar=No,location=No,scrollbars=No,s tatus=No,resizable=No,fullscreen=No');Newpopupwind ow.focus();void(0);");
}
espritweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:04 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.