Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 11-17-2005, 04:58 AM   #1
matth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default tell the timeline to go to a certain frame once...

How do you tell the timeline to go to a certain frame once a movie clip within it reaches a certain frame?
matth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 05:00 AM   #2
Cota
Super Moderator
 
Cota's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,175
Default

On that certain frame within the movieclip, add a frame action. Depending on which timeline you want to effect. Lets just assume its the main time line you want to move when that frame in that certain movieclip is reached.
ActionScript Code:
_root.gotoAndPlay(5); //or a frame label _root.gotoAndPlay("labelName");

place on that the frame, when its reached it will the maintime line to go to and play frame 5..follow me?
__________________
Color Wars™ | (kul′ər wôrs) n. - Open conflict between factions. www.theColorWars.com

cota - www.chadworkman.com | http://shavedplatypus.com
occupation: designer | flash developer | server-side developer (php, asp, mssql, mysql)
Cota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 04:08 PM   #3
matth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks so much for your time-I'll try that tonight
matth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
swapDepth() causes trouble when Flash jumps to another frame Nugob ActionScript 2.0 2 08-31-2005 09:14 AM
Mouse Over button moves to new timeline frame aarondoyle ActionScript 2.0 5 04-21-2005 04:22 AM
Frame / Timeline relative Movie Clips Axonn ActionScript 2.0 23 05-20-2004 04:52 AM
actionscript vs. timeline control? circa1977 ActionScript 2.0 5 10-09-2003 10:43 PM
Control an MC's timeline from Frame in Frameset... Possible? indigoblue ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 4 01-31-2003 03:14 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.