Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 02-07-2002, 05:48 PM   #1
nieuwar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 1
Default movieclip menu with buttons

hey,

i have a menu button that shows a drop down menu when you click on it, thing that drops down is a movieclip with buttons in it, the whole thing works, but the buttons don't.....for instance if i give a button the action: goto and stop label "whatever" it wont go there.....anybody know the solution or is this just not possible?
nieuwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2002, 08:15 PM   #2
tg
done
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: portland, or
Posts: 8,106
Default

best guess without seeing your code is that you have a pathing problem... check out the paths toot in the tutorial section.
__________________
tg
---
what the hell was i thinking?
tg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Menu buttons in movieclip symbol not working jiffy ActionScript 2.0 7 10-04-2004 04:14 PM
Hiding Buttons On A Dynamic Menu systemfx Simple Stuff (Newbies) 4 08-07-2003 05:15 PM
Loadvars destroys my menu movieclip tonyhug ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 07-31-2003 05:55 PM
Sliding menu with (working) buttons xanders Simple Stuff (Newbies) 2 07-31-2003 05:11 PM
controlling movie w/ buttons inside a movieclip venCom ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 7 03-06-2002 01:14 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:42 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.