Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-12-2001, 07:44 PM   #1
DigiScript
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Posts: 43
Default

OK, I do all this work on my PC, and when I open the file on my MAC, the stage is nowhere to be found. No scrollbars, no zoom percentage field, no tools, nothing. The timeline and everything else is fine, if I test the movie its fine, but I cant see the stage at all, so I can't do ANYTHING.

Strok
Administrator

Did you use any tools to convert it ?
---------------
Still Nothing
Flashtyper didnt work.
I can open other fla files from PC, even without Flashtyper, but this one just doesnt show the stage and all the stuff I mentioned in the original post.
I don't understand it. A while ago, I had a file that opened fine, but when I ran the swf on MAC I got all kinds of weird artifacts, even from a website.

Is there any other kind of prep you can do when bringing a FLA from PC to MAC??

Thanks Again


DigiScript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2001, 02:29 AM   #2
Guy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 37
Default

Although it may seem to be a cross-platform issue, you may wish to know that I work on a mac about 80% of the time and have had more than my share of problems with the new Flash (I even have the updated 5.03 or whatever).

I was recently doing a large project and backing up my work to two different servers as well as my hard drive and out of the blue, they all got corrupted and all I had was my opening scene and the rest of the scenes had turned grey. No timelines, no layers, nothing. My library still contained the majority of my source files but some of them had been removed. Never did figure it out. It has happened twice since and macromedia didn't have an answer.

I know this doesn't help much but just thought it was worth mentioning.
Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2001, 08:34 PM   #3
golias
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: ashland, oregon
Posts: 4
Default mac problems

i had a similiar crisis-working late one night to finsish aproject before deadline, flash 5 chose that moment to have the library stop working-i was unable to take any files from my library to my stage...no amount of re-intalloing software seemed to help-the only thing that finally fixed it was a system update to 9.1 and a reinstall of flash 5-so far it works fine...
golias is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
shared embed fonts getTextExtent troubles skovalyov ActionScript 2.0 1 10-10-2007 12:12 PM
button (MC) event troubles usr3712 ActionScript 2.0 0 10-13-2005 07:26 PM
Troubles clearing intervals chrscote ActionScript 2.0 1 06-08-2005 06:06 PM
Music Player troubles Don Fady ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 01-04-2005 02:00 PM
flash MX 2k4 Themes/skins troubles. Cyberdigitus Components 2 10-23-2003 10:35 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.