Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 02-14-2002, 02:34 AM   #1
Fudge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Iceland (that s today) tomorrow ?
Posts: 3
Default does it work

I´m working on this prodject,-but my problem is that my connection is to fast, and my computer is at it´s best.
It would be nice to hear from ya guys´n dolls how this prodject is running. I haven´t made any preloaders.....but Í will.

http://www.simnet.is/milljonafjelagid

Thanx for your time

Last edited by Fudge; 02-14-2002 at 02:38 AM.
Fudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2002, 02:52 AM   #2
thede
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 41
Default

Hey Fudge,

On a 56K here in So. Calfornia, USA, it took about 30 secs before the first green box became visible, then about another 8-10 secs for the images.

Between scenes (?) there are gaps. too, anywhere from around 5-10 seconds per change.

Hope this helps
thede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2002, 03:01 AM   #3
Fudge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Iceland (that s today) tomorrow ?
Posts: 3
Default

thanx I thougt it was to heavy....I'll fix a.s.a.p. how is the the weather in ca by the way.

thanx again
Fudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2002, 03:07 AM   #4
thede
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 41
Default

NP, Fudge. Already top down weather here again, some days
thede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2002, 06:45 AM   #5
mikeman126
KING, HEAD HONCHO
 
mikeman126's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: **CANADA**
Posts: 41
Default Nice

I got cable and loaded instantly about a second I guess. Ran extremely smooth. I dunno if it was me but it didn't finish. You probably didn't finish it yet though.

Better than some T.V shows i've seen
mikeman126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On the verge of tears: why doesn't this preloader work (Cyan, Billy, Fafie, anybody?) Ericinho ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 5 07-25-2003 06:37 AM
unescaping html oddballs from xml sent from flash to PHP Philip Toews Server-Side Scripting 30 06-01-2003 02:27 AM
confused again, simple action won't work webguy ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 7 05-15-2003 05:44 PM
Resizing Work Area? binar ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 0 07-10-2002 04:13 PM
cd autoplay - dont work in flash MX? orome Projectors and CDs 4 06-27-2002 09:45 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:58 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.